Legal Question in Employment Law in Georgia

when i was hired at my present job I was told that I would be able to bring my child to work with me if he was sick or I could not find a sitter. I have been here for 3 years (in GA) at my present job which is in a office. Now I have been informed that I will no longer be able to bring my child with me. The reason I took this job was because they were willing to let me bring him with me if I had to. If I get fired for missing days because of this do I have any legal right to sue them?

Asked on 6/27/17, 10:41 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC

There is no legal entitlement to bring your child to work and employers are generally free to change the rules (especially if something like this becomes a problem).

Read more
Answered on 6/28/17, 5:28 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Georgia