Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Georgia

I am in collections with the lawyers of the people I owe for back homeowners fees. I have agreed to pay 150 a month to pay what I owe but they are wanting me to agree to any assessment charges that may come later, but are not telling what are the assessment charges and how am I incurring these charges if you are telling me the amount owed is all I owe. they are also threatening to take me to the next step if I do not agree, what is the next step other than a lien on my home and placing it on my credit report....I am not moved by threats, they can threat all they want.... thanks

Asked on 10/01/19, 4:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys



Take you home

Read more
Answered on 10/01/19, 8:48 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Georgia