Legal Question in Workers Comp in Georgia

For the past six months , I have been off work due to being hurt on the job, following my injury, I was given a form allowing med records for this injury only to be released to my work comp caseworker , today however i was given a threatening phone call from my employer's lawyer stating unless i grant them access to my med records prior to my injury, they can halt my payments , is this legal ?

Asked on 10/06/14, 9:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Moebes Moebes Law, LLC

Perhaps...look at OCGA 34-9-207 and Board Rule 207 for information about who can request your medical records in a workers' comp claim in GA. Glad to help further if you'd like to talk.


Read more
Answered on 10/06/14, 9:26 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Georgia