Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Hawaii

If a power of attorney is drawn when someone is terminally ill, are the decisions made legally binding?

Asked on 4/15/11, 2:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jon Zahaby Tour bus, scenic and sightseeing, operation

So long as the person granting the power of attorney is lucid, mentally sound, competent, then the power of attorney is valid. Aloha, Jon A. Zahaby, Esq.

Read more
Answered on 4/15/11, 10:02 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Hawaii