Legal Question in Family Law in Illinois

in IL can a parent collect child support for a incarcerated child


Asked on 2/13/18, 3:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jonathan Shimberg SHIMBERG and CROHN, P.C.

It depends how long the child is in jail. A moth or two or three might not be a basis for a modification, but a year would be, It is fact generated.

Read more
Answered on 2/13/18, 3:51 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Illinois