Legal Question in Employment Law in Illinois

I have 20 years Call Center and management experience and applied for a job at a large Telecommunications company. I am white woman age 51. I didnt get the job although the entire new hire class is young 20-35 yrs old and black and hispanic, (they had pictures on the wall.) I have more than enough experience, a Associates Degree in Business and I was told I did not pass the interview although I passed all testing with flying colors. Can this be discrimination? I dont understand why I was not chosen?

Asked on 10/08/09, 12:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sal Sheikh

This May be discrimination.

How would you prove it?

Were you told so, is there some stated policy?

Read more
Answered on 10/13/09, 12:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Illinois