Legal Question in Employment Law in Illinois

I have been volunteering in an office for almost four and a half years doing clerical work. Recently another volunteer came into the office, she has been here maybe five months. I recently found out that she is going to be made a full time paid employee. Do I have a legal right to sue the place where I am volunteering for not offering me the position?

Asked on 8/28/09, 1:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sal Sheikh

One word, NO.

You are not even a paid employee if you are a volunteer.

Read more
Answered on 9/03/09, 5:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Illinois