Legal Question in Personal Injury in Illinois

So on New Years I went to a friends house. Since his driveway was unplowed of snow I parked on the side of the street. Well, little did I know at about 2a.m I looks outside and saw some people at my vehicle. They claimed someone stole there friends car at a party because he left his keys in it. The owner was arrested and charged with underage consumption for have a BDL of 0.091. He was insured by statefarm and they claim they don't cover stolen cars. But yet his car was paid for and mine hasn't. I can't afford to get it out of the pound and the bill goes up everyday. What would I have to do to get paid? Sue the owner of the vehicle? I am so stuck right now.

Asked on 2/04/13, 8:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sorry this is so confusing. So, are you saying your car was stolen and State Farm won't cover it because the keys were left in it? Please clarify for us.

Read more
Answered on 2/04/13, 1:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Illinois