Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Illinois

I gave free storage in my barn to a person with the understanding that that person would do maintenance for the storage. It's been 6 months and I've repeatedly told the guy to do the maintenance. Now, I'm going to sell the barn to be disassembled and moved. The guy has put even more stuff into the barn after a second time where I told him to start getting his stuff out. I guess I learned that if you feel sorry for someone they will take advantage of your good nature. How do get him to move his stuff? I've given him text message to get his stuff out of the barn.

Asked on 4/04/22, 10:57 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

You may need to formally evict. Contact a local attorney for help.

Read more
Answered on 4/27/22, 12:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Illinois