Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Illinois

Rental Properties

Do lenders base any of their lending decisions on the percentage of homes in the immediate area that are rented?

Asked on 4/22/09, 10:16 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

Re: Rental Properties

In an indirect way, substantial rentals may impact on property values and therefore effect a lender's decision.

Read more
Answered on 4/22/09, 11:38 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Illinois