Legal Question in Workers Comp in Illinois

workers comp insurance

We own a small subcontracting firm and do cable industry updates and construction our company is based in illinois we did work in pennsylvania they are refusing to pay us because we didnt have workers comp insurance all of our workers are subcontractors they all had their own workers comp insurance we have no employees

what right do we have to get paid

can we file some kind of exempt status this occurred in 2005/2006 where can we get information on this

Asked on 8/20/07, 6:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jason Marker Marker & Assosiates, Attorneys at Law, P.C.

Re: workers comp insurance

I would recommend you call the Workers' Compensation Commission and ask them who you should speak with - likely insurance compliance.

Read more
Answered on 8/22/07, 11:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Illinois