Legal Question in Insurance Law in India

Regarding Weekly off in insurance company.

I have a friend in max new york life

insurance and they are not

provided any weekly off and also

are called on sundays to work. her

company also makes her work more

than 10 hrs and some times for as

long as 18 hrs. Isn't this against

law? can she file a case against the

company? how can a contract with

the company be known as illigal?

Asked on 3/23/09, 6:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sudershan Goel India Law Offices of Sudershan Goel - Advocate

Re: Regarding Weekly off in insurance company.

An employee may be governed and bound the contract of employment. If the employer contravenes the contract, the employee may claim damages.

Read more
Answered on 3/23/09, 8:53 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in India