Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in India

I m running my business on my grandfather's property. He baught this property after my both aunts marriage. Grandfather died 10 years ago. He didn't make any will. He has 1 son(my father) n 2 daugheters. My father doesn't live with us. He left home 6 months back. Now my father n aunts r trying take this property. City survey office sent notice that they are putting there names as a nominee. they have given me 10 days to me.

Do i have any right on my grandfather's property?

If no, plz suggest me something? They wil throw my business out.

I don't want to put there names on this property. i want my name or my mothers name on this property. They will shut my business. My both aunts r very well settled. need advice. Plz plz plz help me.

Asked on 2/25/11, 5:12 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys



I would be able to assist in your case.

You can further contact me on [email protected]

I am a practicing lawyer


Harsh Parekh


9971780620 (M)

Read more
Answered on 2/25/11, 10:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in India