Legal Question in Appeals and Writs in Indiana

My son is a recent Law School grad. He took the Indiana BAR in June and discovered that he did not pass. However, he is only 6 points shy of passing which means he may (and will) file an appeal.

Do you know how the state of Indiana conducts the BAR appeals process? Are the tests re-graded to look for error there a process where all of the appeals' candidates tests are compared to each other and then more of the test takers are approved for passing? How long does the Indiana appeals process take?



Asked on 10/08/10, 11:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Burton Padove Indiana and Illinois Lawyer, Burton A. Padove

I know that there is information available online concerning the process. Your almost-to-be lawyer son should be able to research this issue and/or figure out which state agency he can contact.

Read more
Answered on 10/14/10, 8:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in Indiana