Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Indiana

If we have settled a credit card debt with a debt settlement company and are paying monthly payments, if we file for a Chapter 13 can that debt be included in the Chapter 13 plan or do we have to continue to pay the settlement company?

Asked on 8/29/13, 6:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty

you do not have to continue to pay the debt settlement company if you file chapter 13

Read more
Answered on 8/29/13, 10:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Indiana