Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Indiana

single bankruptcy

How would a single chapter 13 bankruptcy filed by my wife effect me and my possessions?

Debt is in her name only. House is titled as tenants by the entirety.

Asked on 8/27/06, 5:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

E. Brian Davis Davis Law Office

Re: single bankruptcy

Impossible to say for certain without a great deal of additional information, but there is a good chance that your wife's Chapter 13 filing would not affect you at all.

Read more
Answered on 8/27/06, 6:55 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Indiana