Legal Question in Construction Law in Indiana

Hi. My name is Chad and I am a electrician that was sub-contracted by another contractor to do electrical work at a large Deans milk factory. I did the work to satisfaction of all parties. I even paid for some of the materials needed out of my own pocket. By doing so it makes my job easier and simplifies the job not having to deal w this other contractor. Heres my question; after job completion and giving this guy a statement for labor and materials he tells me that he Wont pay me until he gets copies of MY personal receipts for materials that I bought and paid for. What can I do to collect? I have been doing electrical contracting for several years now and have Never had anyone ask me for receipts.

Asked on 12/01/15, 7:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

You've been UNUSUALLY lucky. He has a RIGHT to see receipts.

Read more
Answered on 12/01/15, 5:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in Indiana