Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Indiana

My son had a credit card thru our local bank, He has closed the credit card account and has been making payments on it.He was30 days late last month and the bank took the payment out of his checking account whch he has with them, He has no agreement with them for auto pay and he wondered if they can do this? They notified him of it after they made the withdrawl from his account.

Asked on 2/05/10, 10:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Samuel Hasler Samuel Hasler

It is quite common for the credit card agreement to have language allowing just what wasd one here.

Read more
Answered on 2/10/10, 11:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Indiana