Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Indiana

Should i get it in Writing??

back in 2004 i bought a new truck. i owe a little over a year on it but my hours got cut at work making it impossible to make the monthly payment. The finance company gave me 2 options, cut the payment by 200.00 or take a settlement payment of have of what i owe on it

the problem is they keep changing the agreement first they said settlement payment of 7100 now its 8100?? The problem is i have nothing in writing from them! Should i get an written agrrement from them? All the time i call them i get a different story

Asked on 5/13/09, 8:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Samuel Hasler Samuel Hasler

Re: Should i get it in Writing??

Yes, get a writing.

Read more
Answered on 5/13/09, 11:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Indiana