Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in Indiana

This was in Madison, IN. We now reside in LaPorte, IN. We rented for 4 years. The first two years were year long leases. The last two years defaulted into month to month. We gave over a 30 days notice, never late on rent, and left the home in good condition. It has been over 45 days and we have not heard anything about our deposit. The new renter happens to be a relative and says they unnecessarily painted, changed flooring, etc. before they were allowed to move in. What should our next steps be?

Asked on 11/19/17, 1:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Wilk Rubino Ruman Crosmer & Polen

Just hide and don't make a sound.

Read more
Answered on 11/19/17, 4:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in Indiana