Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Indiana

My parents have both passed on, there is a will, my brother is the executor. My question is the house and contents were left to my 3 sisters and myself. One sister is mad and threatning to throw everything in probate. What can she do and not do. It is all spelled out in the will and the other three are okay with everything.

Asked on 3/22/10, 6:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Rigdon Rockhill Pinnick LLP

If there is a house that must be transferred, the will HAS to be probated and an estate opened. You need to get the will to a lawyer right away.

Read more
Answered on 3/27/10, 2:44 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Indiana