Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Iowa

In the state of Iowa, how long is the statute of limitations on a police misconduct case if the person suing is a non-resident?

Asked on 5/02/19, 1:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner

Non residence does not make a difference. It depends on the nature of the case, i.e., what the cause of action happens to be.

Read more
Answered on 5/02/19, 7:32 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Iowa