Legal Question in DUI Law in Iowa

went for a motorcycle ride met a aquantance let him drive blew the back tire he ran away I was left for dead they took me to hospital I guess wok up next day was in the hospital 4 days3 months latter met a cop in my home town said he had a warrant for me unknown to me now they are trying to charge me for owi I wasent driving

Asked on 12/04/19, 2:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner

That sounds like a factual question to me. What facts can you come up with that prove you weren't driving?

Read more
Answered on 12/04/19, 10:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Iowa