Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Iowa

If I can see a Facebook post and they are not my friend, is it legal to copy and print one of their posts for court? My son was bitten by his neighbors dog and I saw they a post they wrote with lots of threats from friends on their site. I decided to copy it in case my son took them to court. I guess you could say their posts are public if I can see them.

Asked on 5/14/18, 8:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Stephen Lombardi Lombardi Law Firm

If you can see it, it's public. And if it is public you not only can but should print it and save for evidence. Enough said.

Read more
Answered on 5/14/18, 7:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Iowa