Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Iowa

If I am wanting to make a website related to video games, and the name of the website happens to take a reference from a video game that was made in 1996, would the company that made the video game have a way to take my site down if it ever got popular?

Asked on 2/22/12, 11:05 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Luedeman solo practitioner

Does the phrase "copyright infringement" have any meaning for you? Better to ask them if they'll grant you a license, but if it is a for profit site you can expect they'll want their cut.

Read more
Answered on 2/23/12, 12:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Iowa