Legal Question in Consumer Law in Kansas

My husband and I purchased a used vehicle in Iowa (I'm from Kansas) from a dealership. We requested all service records. Included they showed where there was a fuel pressure system issue, but it was fixed. On our way home the check engine light appeared. We took it to our mechanic and the fuel pressure issue had not been fixed. He has since fixed the issue which cost us $4400. The dealership is saying they are only willing to cover $1500. We bought the vehicle "as is." Is the dealership liable for all the repairs since this was an issue they said they supposedly had already fixed? We even offered to cover the labor costs and they just have to pay for the parts, but they won't budge on the $1500.

Asked on 4/01/16, 12:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith

Unless the vehicle was advertised in Kansas, this is a purely a question of Iowa law. Perhaps you could repost, and list it as an Iowa question,

Good luck

Read more
Answered on 4/01/16, 9:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Kansas