Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Kentucky

Bankruptcy Attorney

We filed Chapter 13 and was really floored with information that we were not told would happen. We are still going through a rough time and heard about another attorney my sister used. We were wondering what we would need to do to fire our attorney to be able to talk to this other one? Is there a protocol we need to follow to do this or can we just fire her?

Asked on 3/18/09, 2:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Gregory Napier Troutman & Napier, PLLC

Re: Bankruptcy Attorney

I recommend that folks try to talk out the difficulty with their current attorney first, but you can fire your attorney at any time. You can consult with another attorney at any time.

Read more
Answered on 3/18/09, 2:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Kentucky