Legal Question in Family Law in Kentucky


At what age may a child choose which parent to live with in a divorce case.

Asked on 12/04/07, 10:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Gregory Napier Troutman & Napier, PLLC

Re: Custody

18 years of age.

Until that point, the wishes of the minor are only a factor to be weighed by the judge. The older the child, the more weight the judge tends to give to the child's wishes.

Read more
Answered on 12/04/07, 12:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Kentucky