Legal Question in Traffic Law in Kentucky

proof of no insurance

i was stopped for disregarding a stop sign (i thought i stopped) and at first couldn't find proof of insurance. after the officer went back to his vehicle, i found my insurance card. he told me it wouldn't matter because he already printed out the ticket. couldn't he just void the ticket and redo it since he still had me stopped?

Asked on 9/19/07, 6:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Hancock Hancock Law Office

Re: proof of no insurance

Take your proof with you to court and show it to the prosecutor. Most will dismiss it.

Read more
Answered on 9/19/07, 10:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Kentucky