Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Louisiana

rock throwing on playground

my son was recently accused of throwing a rock from the school playground allegedly cracking a window and causing damage at a car going down the street. Duty teacher did not see it. There were also 2 other boys throwing rocks with him. The accuser said he saw a blonde haired boy throwing rocks while passing by the playground and wants me to pay for the damages. First, these are pea rocks put there by the school and second, I can't understand how these rocks could cause that much damage. Who's liable for this if they didn't see my son do it?

Asked on 4/16/08, 9:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Johm Smith tom's

Re: rock throwing on playground

They would have to prove that your son did the damage; If they have coverage for it, their car insurance would pay for the damage. If you son wasn't charged with this, then the driver would have a tough case.

Read more
Answered on 4/17/08, 10:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Louisiana