Legal Question in Personal Injury in Louisiana

I was served papers to take a deposition for an accident involving my ex. I was no where near the accident and know nothing of what actually happened. The plantiffs lawyer wants my phone number to check my ex's phone and text records. Am I legally obligated to give them my phone number?

Asked on 7/17/12, 12:47 pm

2 Answer from Attorneys

Martha Amanda Mandi Lucas Mandie Seale Lucas

You must answer the questions at the deposition or you can be charged with contempt.

Read more
Answered on 9/30/12, 4:25 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Louisiana