Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Maine

I am scheduled to appear for a disclosure hearing. I reached an agreement with the law firm for monthly payments and had the documents notarized. They said they will present it to the court. Do I still have to show up? Will they issue a civil arrest warrant for me if I don't show even though we already reached the agreement?

Asked on 10/25/12, 6:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Heidi Pushard Law Office of Heidi M. Pushard

If the Court issued you an Order to appear for a hearing (disclosure or otherwise), only the Court can relieve you of that obligation.

Read more
Answered on 10/25/12, 7:20 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Maine