Legal Question in Technology Law in Maryland

Computer Law

If a person accesses your personal email account, ie: hotmail, yahoo, gmail, etc without your knowledge or consent, have they broken the law?

Asked on 6/08/09, 2:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Del Bianco Law Office of Mark Del Bianco

Re: Computer Law

Yes, it is a crime. You may want to look at this article on a similar situation involving one of my clients:

Read more
Answered on 6/08/09, 2:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in Maryland