Legal Question in Criminal Law in Maryland

I was recently at a venue and believe that my doing what appears to be cocaine was caught on the security tapes. The video surveillance is being seized for another reason in which my party was involved. My question is: if I am on the tape apparently snorting cocaine, can I be charged?

Asked on 2/28/17, 1:05 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

William Welch William L. Welch, III Attorney

Anyone might be charged with a crime, regardless of whether he or she has in fact broken the law. That said, the prosecution would probably have a difficult time proving a cocaine charge without any cocaine.

Read more
Answered on 2/28/17, 11:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Maryland