Legal Question in Criminal Law in Maryland

If, in the course of a verbal argument, a person gets in your face and his body comes in contact with your body, is that considered assault? Can you defend yourself from harm?

Asked on 2/13/13, 11:46 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jason Cleckner Law Office of Jason Cleckner, LLC

Subject to the limitation of reasonableness, I'd say yes.

Read more
Answered on 2/13/13, 12:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Maryland