Legal Question in DUI Law in Maryland

Possession of alcohol citation

Myself and 2 others received an

alcohol citation in Howard County,

Maryland on July 14, 2009 for

possession of alcohol under the age

of 21. Here are the facts:

1. We had an unopened bottle of

vodka, a flask of something that we

were not sure what was in it and the

officers couldn't even get open, and a

half bottle of Apple Pucker.

2. We had Gatorade that we were

going to drink that did not contain


3. No breathalyzer was given.

4. We were not drinking alcohol; only

the Gatorade.

5. 8 officers were involved. I find this

unnecessary, especially since they

were making fun of us the entire


6. My tongue was purple and

automatically accused me of drinking


7. On two of the citations, they wrote

that we had one sip and I had the

bottle in my hand. Fact: I was

moving the bottle in my trunk to get

Gatorade and again, I had a sip of


8. I turn 21 in 2 weeks, another

turns 21 in 2 months. The other is

still 19.

Any ideas how to go about this?

Asked on 7/17/09, 12:27 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jason Cleckner Law Office of Jason Cleckner, LLC

Re: Possession of alcohol citation

Yes...get a lawyer! A conviction could haunt you forever.

Read more
Answered on 7/17/09, 12:43 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Maryland