Legal Question in Family Law in Maryland

My sister got pregnant 8 yrs ago but the guy left her two weeks into her pregnancy. During 8 yrs he never saw his child. I don't think he is aware that he has a child. We can't find or locate him to tell him that he has a child.

Do she have to try to serve him in the process of filing for sole custody?

Asked on 1/25/15, 7:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

She already has sole custody, why file?

Read more
Answered on 1/25/15, 8:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Maryland