Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Maryland

If my wife is sued, are our jointly held assets in jeopardy?

Asked on 12/18/15, 7:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Sher Wagshal and Sher

Not generally. The only exception might be is if she transfers personal assets into joint ownership to avoid exposure to creditors. I assume this would be a private action as opposed to a tax collection, for example.

Read more
Answered on 12/19/15, 7:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Maryland