Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Maryland

durable power of attorney

if a principal /or grantor gives durable power of attorney to an

agent, can the grantor still handle

his own business and legal transactions without the agents

knowledge and it be legal?

Asked on 2/21/09, 11:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Sher Wagshal and Sher

Re: durable power of attorney

yes, but the agent can do so as well until the dpoa is revoked properly.

Read more
Answered on 2/25/09, 4:52 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Maryland