Legal Question in Consumer Law in Massachusetts

I was banned from a convenience store at a gas station in Massachusetts when my friend and I (both 21) were buying beer and my friend's younger sister came in with us to buy a water bottle. The clerk said it was illegal for us to leave in the same vehicle and he would call the police if we did. He then took a picture of my license plate as I was driving away. Is there any law in Massachusetts prohibiting buying alcohol while accompanied by a minor or transporting unopened alcohol containers with a minor in the vehicle?

Asked on 6/01/15, 12:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

henry lebensbaum Law Offices of Henry Lebensbaum (978-749-3606)

I know of no such law.

Read more
Answered on 6/01/15, 8:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Massachusetts