Legal Question in Consumer Law in Massachusetts

Hi. I live in MA and I'm selling my car to a guy in NH. He put a deposit on the car, but i'm driving it to him and he'll give me the rest. He asked me to put 'paid in full' on the bill of sale so he can register it before he gets it. I'm feeling like I shouldn't put paid in full if he hasn't yet. I do still have the title in my name (and on my person). But, you never know. IF I do the bill of sale as paid in full, am I safe with the title in case he runs off?

thank you!

Asked on 5/06/11, 12:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jonas Jacobson Law Offices of Jonas Jacobson

I would not recommend putting "Paid in Full" on anything that is not paid in full.

Boston Foreclosure Lawyer

Read more
Answered on 5/09/11, 1:25 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Massachusetts