Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Massachusetts

I am only name on my credit card what happens to ant outstanding debt if I pass on

Asked on 5/04/17, 6:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jed Berliner L J Berliner

It's unlikely but possible that the card issuer will file a claim against your probate estate. But your spouse and children are not directly liable.

Read more
Answered on 5/04/17, 10:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Massachusetts