Legal Question in Business Law in Michigan

I'm creating a brand for a private label product that will mainly sell on Amazon/eBay. The brand name I'm considering contains "Inc." when the brand itself isn't actually incorporated. For example, "ABC Store Inc.". Is this legal, or can you only label something "Inc." if it's actually incorporated? FYI, the brand will be under an umbrella company that I will be creating an LLC for in the near future.

Asked on 8/24/15, 5:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy Klisz Klisz Law Office, PLLC

No, you cannot call a company Inc. If it is not incorporated.

Read more
Answered on 8/24/15, 5:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Michigan