Legal Question in Family Law in Michigan

My husband is hiding marital assets in a safety deposit box. Can they be seized if I file for divorce?

Asked on 2/05/10, 5:42 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Audra Arndt Audra A. Arndt & Associates, PLLC

Not necessarily seized, but both parties are not permitted to dispose, transfer, or hide any assets while a divorce is pending. If caught, there are severe penalties.

Read more
Answered on 2/13/10, 9:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Michigan