Legal Question in Personal Injury in Michigan

My sister is 18 and had a learners permit. She was driving a 21 year olds car who was licensed. She got into an accident. It turns out that the car didnt have insurance. The other car involved in the accident did have insurance and that insurance company is coming after my sister. My question is, where does the liability fall? I have tried to research laws pertaining to this, but have came up empty. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Asked on 2/13/13, 3:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

The accident should IMMEDIATELY be reported to the insurance company that insures any cars at the address where the 18 year old lives.

Read more
Answered on 2/13/13, 4:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Michigan