Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Michigan

I live in michigan. i am selling a house and the prospective buyer is a llc. he owns many properties in this llc for rentals. is there any issue for me selling to someone with this llc. i am selling it on a land contract.

Asked on 9/23/16, 9:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brad Lambert Lambert & Lambert PLC

You can sell to an LLC. The LLC's status as a legal entity will change the terms of the documents, and perhaps you need to check on the creditworthiness of the LLC as a land contract purchaser.

Read more
Answered on 9/23/16, 10:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Michigan