Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Minnesota

we are about to go bankrupt; can i sell intellectual property days before filing?

Asked on 3/13/12, 2:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty

San Diego Bankruptcy Attorney You can, but you would need to sell it for fair market value, disclose the transfer on the bankruptcy case, and keep an accounting of the cash you received from the sale,.

Read more
Answered on 3/13/12, 9:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Minnesota