Legal Question in DUI Law in Minnesota

We are putting on a fundraiser in my town. I was wondering how old you need to be to check peoples IDs? I am 16, would I get in trouble?

Asked on 6/15/12, 5:07 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

I don't believe you would be in any trouble. Checking ID is not the issue, serving people that should not be served is the issue (e.g. under age, B-card). Ultimately, it comes dowm to who served the beer to whom, so the ID checker is not resposible.

Read more
Answered on 6/16/12, 4:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Minnesota