Legal Question in Entertainment Law in Minnesota

Letter of Intent

Here is a good one for you.

I signed a letter of intent to play on a non-compensated or non-for profit football league. (I actually pay a league fee to play). Due to family issues I asked to be released from this letter of intent a week after I had signed so I could play on a different team that was more suitable to my family conditions. The owner of the team will not release me so I can play on this other team. Can I get a letter or something forcing him to release me?

I have a letter I sent to the commissioner of the league explaining everything in detail if that helps.

Let me know.

Asked on 4/12/05, 12:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Anderson Business Law LLC

Re: Letter of Intent

If there is no consideration for the contract you may well be able to force release.

I would like to see any documents signed.

Call me to set up a meeting.

Read more
Answered on 4/12/05, 1:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Entertainment & Sport Law questions and answers in Minnesota