Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Minnesota

in court there are many assumptions made, just as we do in most of life's circumstances. This is justified if the assumption is based on things which are so common that if hardly requires mentioning. Therefore to overcome these assumptions there must be proper information entered into evidence that corrects the record or an objection in court must be mad.

This is my understanding, but I believe there is a term that better highlights this aspect. Could someone please enlighten me, what that term is ?

Asked on 3/31/16, 7:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Anderson Business Law LLC

The term is "Judicial Notice"

Google it

For example, the Court can take Judicial Notice that a street will be wet immediately after a thunderstorm

Read more
Answered on 3/31/16, 10:42 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Minnesota